Press To Meco To Unplug For New EP And Accompanying February Tour

Press To Meco have announced a run of acoustic shows in support of a forthcoming unplugged EP.

The alt-rock trio will release the currently untitled EP on February 15, shortly before intimate sets at Nottingham's Rescue Rooms, Hyde Park Book Club in Leeds, Jimmy's in Manchester, Glasgow's Poetry Club, the Victoria in Birmingham, the Brunswick in Brighton and special guitar show Sixty Six Sounds in Denmark Street, London. Tickets are on sale now.

"Last year we played an acoustic set for 200trees festival, we rearranged some of our songs and gaffa taped a tambourine to Lewis' foot. It was such a fun process, we decided to write and record a full EP of acoustic reworkings. And while we're at it... we might as well do a tour as well. So here's an announcement for an acoustic EP, out on the 15th of February 2019."

Press To Meco released their sophomore LP, 'Here's To The Fatigue', back in March through their new label, Marshall Records. They're currently on the road supporting the release, kicking off a UK tour last night in Glasgow. Following the headline run, they'll support Shinedown in Birmingham, Bristol and London, where they'll play the O2 Academy Brixton on November 7.

Press To Meco Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu November 01 2018 - MANCHESTER Star And Garter
Fri November 02 2018 - LEEDS Key Club
Sat November 03 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Asylum 2
Thu November 08 2018 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
Fri November 09 2018 - BRIGHTON Sticky Mikes Frog Bar
Sat November 10 2018 - LONDON Boston Music Room, Tufnell Park
Mon February 25 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Tue February 26 2019 - LEEDS Hyde Park Book Club
Wed February 27 2019 - MANCHESTER Jimmys
Thu February 28 2019 - GLASGOW Poetry Club, SWG3
Fri March 01 2019 - BIRMINGHAM Victoria
Mon March 04 2019 - BRIGHTON Brunswick Cellar
Tue March 05 2019 - LONDON Sixty Six Sounds

The Modern Record