Tim Burgess And Average Sex Announce UK Tour For Early 2019

Tim Burgess has lined up nine live dates with his London based backing band, the Anytime Minutes, aka five-piece Average Sex. 

Following the release of his latest solo album, 'As I Was Now', as well as UK dates with Ariel Pink in August, the Charlatans frontman has confirmed he'll head to Liverpool, Birmingham, Leeds, London, Bedford, Worthing, Bethesda, York and Norwich between January 26 and February 4.

Average Sex, meanwhile, who are signed to Burgess' O Genesis Recordings, recently released their latest single To My Dead Friend. Speaking about the tour, Burgess said:

"Really excited to be touring again with my friends Average Sex aka the Anytime Minutes. There are some venues that I really love that I have not been to for a while and it will give me a chance to reconnect with some of my favourite motorway services."

'As I Was Now' was recorded by the group of friends in Cheshire in 2008 and released on Record Store Day 2018.

Tim Burgess Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat January 26 2019 - LIVERPOOL Jacanda Recs
Mon January 28 2019 - BIRMINGHAM C and F
Tue January 29 2019 - LEEDS Wardrobe
Wed January 30 2019 - LONDON 100 Club
Thu January 31 2019 - BEDFORD Esquires
Fri February 01 2019 - WORTHING St Pauls
Sat February 02 2019 - BETHESDA Neuadd Ogwen
Sun February 03 2019 - YORK Crescent
Mon February 04 2019 - NORWICH Open
Fri March 22 2019 - MANCHESTER YES (The Pink Room)

The Modern Record